How many continents are there?

Like us on Facebook!

If you like it, please share!

The term continent refers to large land areas surrounded by oceans, in which a planet is geographically divided, such as Earth.

Worldwide there are at least 5 models that separate the continents of the earth, so their number ranges between 4 and 7 depending on how the different models separate them.

In the model of 7, the continents from the largest to the smallest are: Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe and Oceania.