Learn where and when the first FIFA World Cup was held! Who won?

Like us on Facebook!


If you like it, please share!

The FIFA World Cup (World Cup) is an international football competition contested by the senior men’s national teams of the members of FIFA. The championship is held every four years since 1930, except in 1942 and 1946, when it was not held due to the Second World War.

Before the 2018 Cup, the countries that managed to win more than one trophy are Brazil with five trophies, followed by Germany and Italy with four trophies and Uruguay and Argentina with two.

FIFA’s first World Cup was held in Uruguay, Latin America in 1930, with a total of 13 countries participating. The winner was Uruguay!